Here we are going to expose how to Prevent Authors from Deleting Posts in WordPress? Let’s you see that by default most of the users with the author user role can delete their own posts when these posts are already published.
When you run a multi-author blog, it will stop authors from deleting their own posts especially when the blog is already published. This article, guide you how to easily prevent authors from deleting their own posts in WordPress.
For this there are two methods: